Diversity Visa Lottery Program 2020 (DV-2020) Results | Check Results Here

All applicants of the Diversity Visa Lottery Program 2020 (DV-2020), otherwise known as Green Card Lottery can now check the results of the lottery. Here on this page, we shall be showing you how you can successfully check result.

Diversity Visa Lottery Program 2020 (DV-2020)

The Diversity Visa Lottery program 2020, which is conducted by the US Department of State, makes 55,000 permanent resident visas (green cards) available each year though a lottery system to nationals of countries with low numbers of immigrants in the United States. Kenya is among countries whose citizens qualified to participate in DV-2020.

READ ALSO: Canada Work permit Visa Application Available for Everyone | Apply Now

Results of the 2020 Diversity Visa Lottery program (DV-2020), popularly known as the Green Card Lottery, are now available on the US State Department website. The portal opened on May 7th, 2019 at 12pm EDT.

The results will remain on the portal until at least September 30, 2020, says the State Department.

Only individuals who participated in the Diversity Visa Lottery Program 2020 during the open registration period which ran last year between October 3rd and November 6th can expect to be in the drawing.

How to check Diversity Visa Lottery Program 2020 Result

To check your DV-2020 result, applicants will have to log on to this portal at www.dvlottery.state.gov.

Important Notice

The State Department, which is hosting the DV-2020 program, requires that candidates will have their application confirmation number, last/family name, and year of birth to check their status.

READ ALSO: South Africa Visa Form 2020 from Nigeria | Read How and Where to Apply Here

For DV-2020 Visa Lottery Program, nationals of the following countries were not eligible to participate in the program because they have had more than 50,000 natives immigrate to the United States over the last five years: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland-born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, South Korea,  United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam.

Do you wish to talk to us about this post? Kindly drop your comments, suggestions and contributions through the comment box section beneath this page. Do not forget to share this information with friends and family using any of the social media buttons below. Best Wishes!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *